Almost Quarter Life Review.

IMG_9116.jpg

2014 Prague, Czech Republic – Charles Bridge, One of the most beautiful places I have been. 

In the past 24 years I have learnt to talk, walk, understand, run, swim, ride a bicycle, read, write, eat solid food, be social, be alone, be in relationships, be a sister, be a friend, be a daughter, be an enemy, to cry, to be strong, to work, to sit exams, to work in groups, to draw, to colour, to knit, to cut, to cook, to bake, to drive, to travel, to appreciate, to love, to hate, to dance, to start over, to fail, to pick myself back up, to be confident, to be passionate, to be me.

Don’t ever underestimate how much you have done in your life. Those small things matter. Learning to crawl made sure I could run. Learning to talk made sure I could communicate. Learning to hold relationships, gave me family and friends. Learning to read gave me a wealth of knowledge.

Each of us is on our own path, if you have done most of the things above, you are going in the right direction.

I hope in the next 25 years, I will continue to be bold, live with intent and purpose, love unconditionally and accept, respect and follow my passions. If I do that, that is enough. 

Today I am grateful to have made it to 24. To be alive with this life I have been given, that I owe to my parents. Thank you for everything you have done and continue to do.  

Leave a Reply

